Events

ECR Retail Loss Group regular working group meetings provide an opportunity to network with industry peers, hear updates on the latest research and sector initiatives, and development new skills and insights. All retailers, CPGs and academics can participate at no cost.

On Shelf Availability

Substitutions - How Can Data Science and New Technologies Reduce Surpr...
June 25th - 2pm UK
UpComing
How to reduce surprises and the cost of substitutions?
Paul Chapman, University of Oxford, Daniel Corsten...
Learn more

Self Checkout

New Research: How much loss can be attributed to SCO?
June 26th- 1pm UK
UpComing
Understanding losses from self-checkouts - new research programme
Professor Adrian Beck, Dr Matt Hopkins, University of Leicester...
Learn more

Video In Retail

Shopper Marketing - How Video Can Help Improve Conversion, Sales and S...
July 9th - 1pm UK
UpComing
How to build video based capabilities to support shopper marketing use cases?
Adrian Sherry, Head of Security Solutions, Next PLC...
Learn more

Food Waste

Item Pricing on Bananas - Impact on Loss
July 10th - 1pm UK
UpComing
Item pricing on bananas - impact on loss
Colin Peacock, ECR Retail Loss...
Learn more

Video In Retail

Body Worn Cameras in Retailing: A Review of Use and Impact
July 10th - 3pm UK, 4pm CET, 10am Eastern
UpComing
Join us for the launch of this exciting new report
Professor Adrian Beck...
Learn more

E-commerce Loss

Managing the Good, Bad and the Ugly of Online Market Places - Latest I...
11th July - 1pm UK
UpComing
Working with Online Market Places to Reduce Losses
Colin Peacock, ECR Retail Loss...
Learn more